Michał Łapaj - Are You There

12 April 2021

It is with great pleasure that I announce the release of my first solo album.

“Are You There” will be out June 18th, 2021. Pre-order starts today (link below).

The album is 63 minutes long and it consists mainly of instrumental tracks, but it also features two great guest singers: Bela Komoszyńska (Sorry Boys) and Mick Moss (Antimatter). Artur Szolc (ie. Annalist, Inside Again) plays the drums.

The music contains a lot of spacey atmosphere, traces of post-rock, ambient and electronic music. It’s filled with emotions, melancholy and darkness. It tries to find answers to the question of what happens to us when we fail to understand each other and we wander between what was said and what was left unspoken.

“Are You There” will be released on CD and 2LP.

Here’s the album’s tracklist:
1. Pieces
2. Flying Blind (feat. Mick Moss)
3. Shattered Memories (feat. Mick Moss)
4. Shelter (feat. Bela Komoszyńska)
5. Where Do We Run
6. Fleeting Skies (feat. Bela Komoszyńska)
7. In Limbo
8. Unspoken
9. Surfacing
10. From Within

You’ll hear the first new sounds soon.


Art by: Anthony Rondinone

Mariusz Duda - Claustrophobic Universe

08 April 2021

In two weeks, on April 23, my new album called "Claustrophobic Universe" will be released, and it is my great pleasure to reveal the first sounds from this album today.

"Claustrophobic Universe" will be available on my Bandcamp, on digital platforms and streaming services... as well as on cassette tapes. There will be nine tracks, 42 minutes of music.

The album will be the second instalment of the "Lockdown Trilogy", the first part of which was "Lockdown Spaces", released in June last year. It will be about going into space, which is a metaphor for our escape from reality. It will also tell a story about our adaptation to live a life in confinement, in a sense of danger, about habituation to information noise. It will also be about going into space, which is a metaphor for our escape from reality.

I recorded all the sounds myself on various kinds of small synthesisers, samplers, and portable drum machines. I registered it, as usual, in Serakos Studio in Warsaw. I hope that you will enjoy this combination of micro and macrocosm.

More info soon!

Michał's record deal

29 March 2021


11 January 2021